Enjoyed a magical moment today:)

Dialogue with Neale about The Only Thing That Matters
mindchild

Enjoyed a magical moment today:)

Postby mindchild » October 3rd, 2010, 1:28 pm

This "God" thing has been a roller coaster ride for me most of the time and I say that in a good way. :) I am still learning to see God in everyone. I admit most of the time it is a challenge. People don't make it easy. But more and more I am beginning to experience moments of clarity and magic. One such moment happened while watching my fiance's band play this afternoon. I have sat there countless times before and watched them jam out their tunes, but this time was different. All of a sudden, I looked at them not as individual musicians or even a band, but as God all at once, playing music for me, and I who was God, was witnessing it! I cannot even describe the feeling. It was an incredibly humbling and warm moment. I just thought I would share. I am ever seeking moments such as this everyday.

with <3
Lisa

Moreconnections

Re: Enjoyed a magical moment today:)

Postby Moreconnections » October 5th, 2010, 5:44 am

Hi Lisa,

Sounds like you had a major AhHa moment! In that moment your relative mind and ego were simply not active and guiding you. This almost always means the veil or myth of separation no longer is real or exists.

As writers like Neale have been advocating, one has to be literally "out of their mind" to experience the Oneness that exists.

You say people don't make it easy to see God in everything. Not really Lisa, these "others" only provide you with a temporary distraction. It is completely your call how important you allow anyone or anything to be.

The human relative mind/consciousness along with its buddy the ego takes and makes virtually everything into separate components of the Absolute. See if you can move into more relying less on those to give you your experience of life. Seek similarities in all things.

Peace with understanding,
Michael

Joe